Welcome to the Shangri-La Chiang Mai 2 Ball Golf Championship 2018

We invite you to join club golfers from around the world for Chiang Mai’s biggest and richest amateur week of golf.

After 20 years in Australia, the Shangri-La Chiang Mai 2 Ball Golf Championship will quickly build a reputation as Chiang Mai’s best week of golf for club golfers. Golfers from around the world will be drawn to Thailand’s Eastern Seaboard for a great value week of golf, fun and entertainment.

Joining you in Chiang Mai Thailand will be more than 200 golfers from more than 20 countries who share your love of the game and your thirst for fun.

Playing as a team of two, bring along your favourite golfing partner, or register on your own and we will allocate a suitable partner. The exciting competition format including 2 rounds of best ball stableford, ambrose and stableford aggregate. There’s an extensive prize table, quality gift pack, sensational lucky draw prizes and the nightly parties and entertainment are great fun. At the heart of the event’s success is the camaraderie developed among participants. This is where lifelong friendships are forged.

The Shangri-La Chiang Mai 2 Ball Golf Championship will see you play at Chiang Mai’s world class golf courses with all the trappings of a major professional tournament. Siam Country Club (all three courses) and Laem Chabang International Country Club will give you the ultimate golfing experience. You will be spoiled by Thailand’s friendly caddies.

Much more than a golf tournament, there are lively social and entertainment events every night. International acts will be a highlight at the welcome and farewell celebrations. The Mercure Ocean Chiang Mai will host Thailand’s biggest 19th hole festivities and golf presentations each night with stunning sunset views on the beach. A decadent farewell dinner caps off the fun filled week.

Whether you come on your own or with a party of friends, just don’t miss it! Visit www.chiangmaigolfweek.com for event updates.

Peter McCarthy and Mark Siegel
Tournament Directors